Three Weeks to Say Goodbye

Three Weeks to Say Goodbye

They're so sorry... They've made a terrible mistake... There's nothing they can do... They have to take your daughter away. You have three weeks to say goodbye. After years of trying for a child, Jack and Melissa McGuane adopted a beautiful baby girl. Nine months later, a call from the adoption agency plunges them into every parent's worst nightmare: the father never signed away his parental rights, and now he wants his daughter back. The biological father is a sullen eighteen-year-old with gangland connections, and, even worse, is the son of a well-connected federal judge who is prepared to use the full weight of his influence to get what he wants. Together they wage a harrowing campaign of intimidation and harassment aimed at destroying the McGuanes before they can fight back. Jack and Melissa know that the boy has no love for his daughter, but what they don't know is why he and the judge want the girl so badly. With three weeks until they must legally hand over their baby, just how far outside the law are they prepared to go to find out? A New York Times bestseller C.J. Box is the winner of 2009's Edgar Award for Best Novel

Download Now

Author
Publisher Atlantic Books Ltd
Release Date
ISBN 1848877560
Pages 172 pages
Rating 4/5 (66 users)

More Books:

Three Weeks to Say Goodbye
Language: en
Pages: 172
Authors: C. J. Box
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2010-05-01 - Publisher: Atlantic Books Ltd

GET EBOOK

They're so sorry... They've made a terrible mistake... There's nothing they can do... They have to take your daughter away. You have three weeks to say goodbye.
Say Goodbye to Criminal Thinking
Language: en
Pages: 200
Authors: Coach Taylor
Categories:
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-07-18 - Publisher: Getting Out by Going in

GET EBOOK

The pattern of criminal thinking may be at the core of criminal actions and chioces. By altering one's thoughts, it is possible to direct actions toward buildin
Small Time Crime
Language: en
Pages: 375
Authors: A.W. Hartoin
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-11-15 - Publisher: A.W. Hartoin

GET EBOOK

A rollicking cozy mystery series from USA Today bestselling author A.W. Hartoin. For fans of Janet Evanovich, Tricia O'Malley, and Jana DeLeon... Time heals all
Crime and Punishment (Unabridged Garnett Translation)
Language: en
Pages: 578
Authors: Fyodor Dostoyevsky
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2013-02-20 - Publisher: e-artnow

GET EBOOK

Crime and Punishment is a novel by the Russian author Fyodor Dostoyevsky (sometimes spelled Dostoevsky). It was first published in the literary journal The Russ
The Crime and Punishment Companion
Language: en
Pages: 700
Authors: Fyodor Dostoyevsky
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2015-01-12 - Publisher: BookCaps Study Guides

GET EBOOK

Beginning in 1866, The Russian Messenger began publishing a serial novel that would become one of the greatest novels ever written. It's name: Crime and Punishm
The C.T. Ferguson Crime Novels
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Tom Fowler
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: - Publisher: Widening Gyre Media

GET EBOOK

A hacker turned PI delivers justice to a desperate city. This omnibus collects books 4-6 of the gripping C.T. Ferguson crime novels: Already Guilty, Daughters a
Crime and Punishment (Annotated with Critical Essay and Biography)
Language: en
Pages: 100
Authors: Fyodor Dostoyevsky
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2013-11-14 - Publisher: Golgotha Press

GET EBOOK

Crime and Punishment is told in the third person, with the narrator being omniscient. The protagonist is former student Romion Romanovich Raskolnikov a down-and
EDGAR WALLACE Ultimate Collection: Crime Novels, Detective Stories, Historical Works, True Crime Accounts, Poetry & Memoirs (Complete Edition)
Language: en
Pages: 22681
Authors: Edgar Wallace
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2017-04-20 - Publisher: e-artnow

GET EBOOK

Musaicum Press presents to you an ultimate Edgar Wallace collection, formatted to the highest digital standard and adjusted for readability on all devices. This
A Crime and a Curse
Language: en
Pages: 130
Authors: Vincent Macraven
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2014-10-10 - Publisher: Xlibris Corporation

GET EBOOK

In the first story, a novella titled "Thoughts of a Killer," we find Detective Merrick searching for a serial killer with a liking for prostitutes. As the bodie
Surviving Violent Crime and the Criminal
Language: en
Pages: 506
Authors: Simon Duckett
Categories: Victims of crimes
Type: BOOK - Published: 2003 - Publisher: T.S. Duckett

GET EBOOK